ANNOUNCED YOGA THERAPY

100h intensive seminar

Five weekends: 100 hours of yoga teacher training

The more yoga opens up to ALL, the more people of all ages and fitness levels find their way into our classes. Many yoga teachers are faced with the task of creatively adapting classes to possible limitations and sensitively responding to sensitivities without overextending themselves. At the same time, new opportunities arise to specialize in the most diverse clientele in both group and individual settings.

For this purpose, we have developed the 100h intensive seminar "Applied Yoga Therapy", which takes place over five weekends. The contents reflect our many years of experience with clients and their diverse problems. Without going too much into the theory of disease, we deepen your knowledge of the effects of yoga and make clear the therapeutic aspects of movements, breathing techniques, relaxation methods and meditation. We provide a solid foundation of knowledge about common ailments and the variations necessary for the specific application of yogic techniques. Emphasis is placed on guiding people with a wide variety of needs or personal desires.

A growing field of activity for yoga teachers is individual instruction or personal yoga. How do we design a personal practice that meets individual needs and supports personal development and promotes vitality?

Individual classes are a joint creation of teacher and student, we pay attention to behavioral and movement patterns, try to perceive what is going on in the other person and work out a goal together. With some basic knowledge of functional anatomy and physiology, common mechanisms of injury, the benefits of postures and breathing techniques, we can select some targeted Āsanas or exercise sequences - Vinyāsas - practice a Prānāyāma and introduce relaxing techniques of yoga to address the particular circumstances of life - we can get specific and thus integrate the therapeutic approach into the yoga practice. In this way, yoga can help relieve pain, activate inherent reserves, and balance imbalances.

To promote personal agility, self-awareness and self-efficacy at all levels, we incorporate the Yogasūtra, basic Ayurvedic principles and aspects of modern medicine and psychology, as well as common sense.

Management:

Dr. med. Günter Niessen
Katharina Lehman, alternative practitioner psychotherapy

What you learn

The yoga-therapeutic approach is based on specific skills with which you can design individual yoga practices in a one-on-one setting and also support the freedom of choice and personal responsibility of each individual in group classes. In short, you learn to assess and implement how to promote the well-being and regenerative power of each individual in a targeted and sustainable way.

What you invest

  • five seminars of 20 hours each - can be booked individually; 100 hours in total
  • Friday 2 - 6 p.m. - Saturday 8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m. - Sunday 8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • 360 € per seminar
  • 1.600 € with one-time payment of all five seminars

What you get

  • high density of information and practice
  •     Script
  • Video recordings of the weekends
  • Certificates and CE points (Continuing Education) with the Yoga Alliance
  • Discounted access to our wide range of continuing education programs

Prerequisite

We address our offer primarily to experienced yoga teachers with teaching practice and the desire to deepen the skills of teaching. Likewise, all medical professionals experienced in yoga and practitioners of other healing professions who want to use yoga as a therapy-accompanying measure will benefit.

Topics of the seminars/each 20 hours

WE 1: BODY

Movement skills and functional anatomy, Āsana variations and intelligent sequences, reading body language, understanding tissue regeneration, functional approach for individual lessons

WE 2: ATEM

Yoga breathing techniques and physiology of breathing, Āsana and Prānāyāma for the immune and lymphatic systems, cardiovascular and digestive systems

WE 3: NERVOUS SYSTEM

Understanding the central and autonomic nervous system, differentiating between acute and chronic pain, pratyahāra and relaxation

WE 4: PSYCHE

Emotional and mental balance, centering the mind, self-regulation and dealing with stress and crises, meditation, assessing body language and behavior through the lens of the gunas

WE 5: INTEGRATION

Self-awareness and self-care, defining your role as a yoga teacher, measures to create a safe space for personal development, compassion and empathy based on YS 1.33, active listening and motivational interviewing

ADDITIONAL OFFERS

Mentoring

Momentum Regeneration® offers monthly online meetings to support you with specific questions and to discuss important topics.

The cost is 15 € / 1.5 hours

Workshops and case studies

We organize in-depth continuing education formats on various specialties such as cancer, aging, women's health, relaxation, nutrition and applied Āyurveda.

The cost of the workshops varies according to duration and is reduced for participants of our trainings.

Contact: info@momentum-regeneration.com
or by phone during office hours
Mondays from 1 to 2 p.m. and Thursdays from 8 to 9 a.m.
at +49 (0)160 94415650

NEWSLETTER

ANGEWANDTE YOGATHERAPIE

100h Intensiv-Seminar

Fünf Wochenenden: 100 Stunden Yogalehrer Weiterbildung

Je mehr sich Yoga für ALLE öffnet, umso mehr finden Menschen jeder Altersgruppe und mit jedem Fitnesslevel den Weg in unsere Kurse. Viele Yogalehrende sehen sich vor die Aufgabe gestellt, den Unterricht an mögliche Einschränkungen kreativ anzupassen und einfühlsam auf Befindlichkeiten einzugehen, ohne sich selbst dabei zu verausgaben. Gleichzeitig ergeben sich neue Möglichkeiten der Spezialisierung auf die unterschiedlichste Klientel sowohl im Gruppen- als auch im Einzelsetting.

Hierfür haben wir das an fünf Wochenenden stattfindende 100h Intensiv-Seminar „Angewandte Yogatherapie“ entwickelt. Die Inhalte spiegeln unsere langjährige Erfahrung mit Klienten und deren mannigfaltigen Problemstellungen wider. Ohne zu sehr in die Krankheitslehre einzusteigen, vertiefen wir deine Kenntnisse um die Wirkungen des Yoga und machen die therapeutischen Aspekte von Bewegungen, Atemtechniken, Entspannungsmethoden und Meditation deutlich. Wir vermitteln ein solides Wissensfundament über häufige Beschwerden und die notwendigen Variationen für die spezifische Anwendung yogischer Techniken. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Begleitung von Menschen mit den unterschiedlichsten Bedürfnissen oder persönlichen Wünschen.

Ein wachsendes Betätigungsfeld für YogalehrerInnen ist der Einzelunterricht oder auch Personal Yoga. Wie gestalten wir eine persönliche Praxis, die individuellen Bedürfnissen gerecht wird und die persönliche Entwicklung unterstützt und Vitalität fördert?

Der Einzelunterricht ist eine gemeinsame Kreation von Lehrer und Schüler, wir achten auf Verhaltens- und Bewegungsmuster, versuchen wahrzunehmen, was im Gegenüber vorgeht und erarbeiten gemeinsam ein Ziel. Mit einigen grundlegenden Kenntnissen über die funktionelle Anatomie und Physiologie, häufige Schädigungsmechanismen, die Vorteile von Körperhaltungen und Atemtechniken können wir einige gezielte Āsanas oder Übungsequenzen – Vinyāsas – auswählen, ein Prānāyāma üben und entspannende Techniken des Yoga nahebringen, um auf die besonderen Lebensumstände einzugehen – wir können spezifisch werden und so den therapeutischen Ansatz in die Yogapraxis integrieren. Auf diese Weise kann Yoga helfen, Schmerzen zu lindern, innewohnende Reserven zu aktivieren und Dysbalancen auszugleichen.

Um die persönliche Beweglichkeit, Selbsterfahrung und Selbstwirksamkeit auf allen Ebenen zu fördern, beziehen wir das Yogasūtra, ayurvedische Grundprinzipien und Aspekte der modernen Medizin und Psychologie sowie den gesunden Menschenverstand mit ein.

Leitung:

Dr. med. Günter Niessen
Katharina Lehman, Heilpraktikerin Psychotherapie

Was du lernst

Die yogatherapeutische Herangehensweise basiert auf spezifischen Fertigkeiten, mit denen du individuelle Yogapraxen im Einzelsetting gestalten und auch im Gruppenunterricht die Wahlfreiheit und Eigenverantwortung jedes einzelnen unterstützen kannst, kurzum: du lernst einzuschätzen und umzusetzen, wie du das Wohlbefinden und die Regenerationskraft jedes einzelnen gezielt und nachhaltig fördern kannst.

Was du investierst

  • fünf Seminare mit je 20 Stunden – einzeln buchbar; insgesamt 100 Stunden
  • Freitag 14 – 18 Uhr – Samstag 8:30 – 18:00 Uhr – Sonntag 8:30 – 15 Uhr
  • 360 € pro Seminar
  • 1.600 € bei Einmalzahlung aller fünf Seminare

Was du bekommst

  •     hohe Informations- und Praxisdichte
  •     Skript
  •     Videoaufzeichnungen der Wochenenden
  •     Zertifikate und CE Punkte (Continuing Education) bei der Yoga Alliance
  •     Vergünstigter Zugang zu unseren vielfältigen Weiterbildungsangeboten

Voraussetzung

Wir richten unser Angebot vor allem an erfahrene YogalehrerInnen mit Unterrichtspraxis und dem Wunsch, die Fertigkeiten des Unterrichtens zu vertiefen. Ebenso profitieren alle im Yoga erfahrenen MedizinerInnen und Praktizierende anderer Heilberufe, die Yoga als therapiebegleitende Maßnahme anwenden wollen.

Themen der Seminare/je 20 Stunden

WE 1: KÖRPER

Bewegungsfertigkeiten und funktionelle Anatomie, Āsana-Variationen und intelligente Sequenzen, Körpersprache lesen, Verständnis der Geweberegeneration, funktioneller Ansatz für den Einzelunterricht

WE 2: ATEM

Atemtechniken des Yoga und Physiologie der Atmung, Āsana und Prānāyāma für Immun- und Lymphsystem, Herz-Kreislauf- und Verdauungssystem

WE 3: NERVENSYSTEM

Verständnis des zentralen und vegetativen Nervensystems, Unterscheidung von akutem und  chronischem Schmerz, Pratyahāra und Entspannung

WE 4: PSYCHE

Emotionale und mentale Balance, Zentrierung des Geistes, Selbstregulation und Umgang mit Stress und Krisen, Meditation, Einschätzung von Körpersprache und Verhalten durch die Linse der Gunas

WE 5: INTEGRATION

Selbsterkenntnis und eigene Selbstfürsorge, Definition der Rolle als YogalehrerIn, Maßnahmen zur Kreation eines sicheren Raumes für die persönliche Entwicklung, Mitgefühl und Empathie auf der Grundlage von YS 1.33, aktives Zuhören und motivierende Gesprächsgestaltung

ZUSÄTZLICHE ANGEBOTE

Mentoring

Momentum Regeneration® bietet monatliche Online-Treffen an, um euch bei spezifischen Fragen zu unterstützen und wichtige Themen zu besprechen.

Die Kosten betragen 15 €/ 1,5 Stunden

Workshops und Fallstudien

Wir veranstalten vertiefende Weiterbildungsformate zu verschiedenen Spezialgebieten wie z.B. Krebs, Alter, Frauengesundheit, Entspannung, Ernährung und angewandtem Āyurveda.

Die Kosten der Workshops variieren je nach Dauer und sind reduziert für Teilnehmende unserer Ausbildungen.

Kontakt: info@momentum-regeneration.com
oder per Telefon zu den Sprechzeiten
montags von 13-14 Uhr und donnerstags von 8-9 Uhr
unter +49 (0)160 94415650

NEWSLETTER